All Collections
Administration for Challenge Organisers
Closing Registrations for Your Challenge
Closing Registrations for Your Challenge

Find out how to stop new participants from registering

Michael avatar
Written by Michael
Updated this week

You can close registrations for your challenge at any time. Doing so will mean that no-one else can register for your challenge. This may be useful if you have a fixed budget and you don't want to go over this for your additional participant costs.

Here's how to close registrations:

Open Your Admin Area

Log in to your admin area (your challenge URL with "/admin" at the end).

Go to the Challenge's Settings Section

Challenge settings

Change the Registration option in General


Then click "Update" at the bottom of the page.

Registration for your challenge is now closed. You can change this back to "Open Registration" at any time.


Did this answer your question?