If your challenge organiser runs multiple challenges and you only wish to take part in some, you can simply leave your account active but not participate. To do this, just don't create or join any team for the current challenge, or make sure that you've deleted or left your team before the challenge start countdown ends.

To delete your account and remove your details from the database, please follow the instructions below:

On the website: Login to the account you wish to delete, go to 'Settings' and select 'Privacy'. From this page you should see an option to ‘Delete your account and information’.

The next page should ask you to confirm your password to delete your account. If you can't remember your password, you can request a password reset from the login page.

On the app: Login to the account you wish to delete, go to 'Settings' and select 'Delete Account'. Follow the instructions to delete your account.


Alternatively, get in touch with us on privacy@bigteamchallenge.com. You must contact us from the e-mail address of the account you wish to delete and let us know the domain name (URL / web address) of the challenge and your Support PIN (found in the Settings > Privacy page on the website).

Did this answer your question?