Transferring Challenge Ownership

Find out how to transfer challenge site ownership if the original admin leaves your organisation

Michael Park avatar
Written by Michael Park
Updated over a week ago

Our challenges are administered by one or more people in your organisation. Admin users have full access to all challenge and personal data collected by the system. The person who first created the challenge site is the default admin, however they can edit other users to also have admin access.

If the original admin user leaves your organisation and you wish to run another challenge, ownership must be passed to another admin user or someone else within your organisation.

We take our privacy responsibilities seriously, and passing ownership to another user would result in that user having full access to all of the challenge data. As a result of this, we have a strict process in place for transferring ownership.

If you only have a single original admin user, please ask them to contact us using their registered email address to confirm the transfer. If that's not possible, there are two alternative options:

  • The Data Protection Officer of your organisation can contact us to confirm the company details and the ownership transfer.

  • The site's Backup Contact can contact us to confirm the company details and the ownership transfer.

Did this answer your question?